Depressing start to 2017…

It has been a hectic couple of months during Christmas and New Year; many assignments to complete for University with also increased shifts at work. Thankfully all my assignments were completed on time and I have also managed to get ahead with my reading list for semester two. It has not been the best start to the year with the passing of Belle (our little Yorkshire Terrier) and Mother being admitted in hospital for surgery. Thankfully Ma is now home and she is in her recovery phase with me, my Dad and my Brother’s family looking after her in the best way we can. Let’s just hope from this point on, the year begins to get better. 

I went on a interesting trip to Stratford Upon Avon with Staffordshire University. We went to see The Tempest at the RSC with a couple of sneaky alcoholic beverages afterwards. The following day we went exploring the town and we managed to see the home of Anne Hathaway (as seen below) and we also visited William Shakespeare’s grave. We stayed in a youth hostel close to the town and it was my first experience staying in one and I have to say it exceeded my expectations. 

 

I hope the University organise more trips similar to this one as I found it very interesting and sometimes it is just good to get away, even if it is just for a night. Next week we are going to the local theatre to see a play called ‘Cyrano’ which will be performed by the Northern Broadsides. This will be a good night as most of my University friends will be going! I really need to find more time for my blog and to do some creative writing as reading is taking up most of my free time. 

One thought on “Depressing start to 2017…

Leave a Reply

